Corporate Profile

Corporate Profile

Minerva Foods is one of South America’s leading producers of high-quality beef and the largest beef exporter. The company also operates in the processing of beef, pork, and poultry, and the export of live cattle. The Company operates 25 cattle slaughtering plants, 10 located in Brazil, 5 in Paraguay, 3 in Uruguay, 5 in Argentina and 2 in Colombia, with a total slaughtering capacity of 26,180 head of cattle daily. Additionally, Minerva owns a plant located in Brazil for processing proteins – Minerva Fine Foods – and two plants in Argentina, located in the cities of Rosario and Pilar, which constitute the Swift Argentina brand, with processing capacity of 162 and 55 ton/day, respectively. The company exports products to more than 100 countries on five continents through sixteen commercial offices, and operates 14 distribution centers, 9 of which are in Brazil, 1 in Paraguay, 1 in Colombia, 2 in Chile, and 1 in Argentina.

Production Plants and Logistics

Minerva Foods’ deboning capacity is higher than its slaughter capacity, thereby ensuring flexibility in the production process, allowing it to process its own cattle, as well as carcasses acquired from third parties, thereby maximizing profitability, given that processing is the activity that adds most value to beef.

The Company’s 25 production units, as well as Minerva Fine Foods, are strategically located close to the main exporting ports and domestic markets, as well as its extensive network of cattle suppliers. The map below shows the geographical location of the Company’s industrial units and distribution centers, as well as its live cattle export office in Belém.

Brazil 10 10,980 41.94%
Paraguay 5 5,400 20.63%
Argentina 5 5,050 19,29%
Uruguay 3 3,200 12,22%
Colombia 2 1,550 5,92%
Total 25 26,180 100.0%


Mapa de Unidades Produtivas e Logística

Industrial Units
Minerva Foods

  • Brazil

Industrial Units
Athena Foods

  • Argentina
  • Colombia
  • Paraguay
  • Uruguay

Centers of

  • Argentina
  • Brazil
  • Chile
  • Colombia
  • Paraguay


  • Algeria
  • Australia
  • Chile
  • China
  • Singapore
  • Dubai
  • New Zealand
  • United Kingdom
  • Russia
  • United States
  • Egypt
  • Hong Kong
  • Italy
  • Lebanon
  • Taiwan